44 Books to Read if You Love Twilight

by First Mate Keira on April 15, 2013 · 1 comment

in If You Love, Paranormal, Romance

by First Mate Keira

If you haven’t yet read the Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer, you should. All 4 books are out. This is their order:

Plus there’s a companion piece to Eclipse entitled The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner. Wondering who is Bree Tanner and why does she get a novella? There’s also a guide to the world, The Twilight Saga: The Official Guide.

Meyer was working on Edward’s version of Twilight called Midnight Sun until it was leaked. That’s pretty good too. Who doesn’t love getting inside Edward’s head?

If you’re a Twilight fan…

And are itching for more books to read that give off a similar flavor check out these trilogies, series, classics, and stand alone novels. There are 40 books in all!

The recommendations are in no particular order.

Blueblood Series by Melissa de la Cruz:

Love Triangle. Check. Vampires. Check.

Five books are published so far. Ten are predicted. The next is coming out later this year. Here is the reading order:

  1. Blue Bloods
  2. Masquerade
  3. Revelations
  4. The Van Alen Legacy
  5. Misguided Angel
  6. Lost In Time

Plus there are two fun series related books to check out: Keys to the Repository and Bloody Valentine.

Theater Illuminata Trilogy by Lisa Mantchev:

Love Triangle. Check. Paranormal/Fantasy. Check. Fairies? Theater? Drama! Check! Check! Check! Here is the reading order:

  1. Act I: Eyes Like Stars
  2. Act II: Perchance to Dream
  3. Act III: So Silver Bright

Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead

Five books published so far. Last book in the series on Rose will come out December of this year. Here is the reading order:

  1. Vampire Academy
  2. Frostbite
  3. Shadow Kiss
  4. Blood Promises
  5. Spirit Bound
  6. Last Sacrifice

A spin off series set in the same world, taking side characters and turning them into main characters with a whole new storyline and plot believed to start releasing in 2012.

If You Love the Vampire Academy Series: Dimitri or Adrian? (Poll & Discussion)

House of Night Series by P.C. and Kristin Cast:

Vampires. Check. Love Triangle. Check.

Seven books published so far. Twelve books predicted for the series in total. Here is the reading order:

  1. Marked
  2. Betrayed
  3. Chosen
  4. Untamed
  5. Hunted
  6. Tempted
  7. Burned
  8. Awakened
  9. Destined

There will also be a companion piece that gives the 411 on the book series called The Fledgling Handbook 101.

The Wolves of Mercy Falls Trilogy by Maggie Stiefvater:

Werewolves. Check. Young Adult Romance. Check.

One published. One about to be published. One to be published summer of 2011. Here is the reading order:

  1. Shiver
  2. Linger
  3. Forever

Fallen Angels by Becca Fitzpatrick:

Paranormal Romance. Check. Love Triangle. Check.

Here is the reading order:

  1. Hush, Hush
  2. Crescendo
  3. Crescendo
  4. Finale

Fallen Series by Lauren Kate:

Paranormal Romance. Check. Love Triangle. Check.

One book published. One about to be released. Rumored two more to come. Here is the reading order:

  1. Fallen
  2. Torment
  3. Passion
  4. Fallen in Love
  5. Rapture

Classics and Single Titles:

The first three classics were mentioned and inspired Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight Saga. Won’t your English teacher be proud!

  1. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen – Edward as Mr. Darcy? Featured in Twilight.
  2. Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare – Featured in New Moon.
  3. Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte – Featured in Eclipse.
  4. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë – Gothic romance. It’s what people read before vampires. ;)
  5. Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen – Love Triangle.
  6. Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt – Fantasy romance with an immortal theme.
  7. Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine – Fantasy romance with a curse.
  8. Beastly by Alex Flinn – Paranormal romance with a curse.

You can’t go wrong with any of the books on this list. Are there any books we’ve missed that you’d add? Let me know!

Online Stores

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

Kelly Johnson August 23, 2012 at 10:50 pm

Have any of you heard of The Created series? If so, what did you think?

Reply

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: